The Grayson Family

When I Fall in Love – Book One

A Mail Order Bride He Doesn’t Want — A Woman He Can’t Resist

The problem is that Nancy Mitchell can’t marry the man her father chose for her. Her only escape from the arrangement is to find another husband quick—so she concocts a desperate plan and agrees to become a mail order bride. When a drastic change in circumstances dumps her into the arms of Hal Grayson, a handsome, grieving man who hates her family, she is forced to rethink her hastily made plan. Can her fierce resolve and inner strength help him piece his world together again even when her own begins to unravel?


» Find out more...

Shades of Honor – Book Two

She Planned to Marry Her Best Friend—Then His Brother Returned Home and Complicated Everything.

Marrying her beloved friend, Kyle Grayson, will allow Evelyn Tucker to care for her ailing father and resurrect their failing business. But when Kyle’s older brother, Radford, returns home with his young daughter, it turns Evelyn’s life upside down. Radford has survived a gruesome war and has finally come back to work the family sawmill and make a home for his daughter. Evelyn is drawn to the deeply wounded man and withdrawn little girl, and she can’t help reaching into Radford’s darkness with healing love. The undeniable spark between them ignites a love neither has known… and neither can embrace. Torn by her forbidden feelings for Radford and her desperate need to honor and protect Kyle, Evelyn faces an impossible dilemma and her greatest heartache.

» Find out more...

The Longing – Book Three

Can Their Marriage of Convenience Lead To A Lifetime Of Love?

When Amelia Drake is forced to marry her father’s business competitor, Kyle Grayson, she thinks things can’t get worse. Despite their undeniable attraction to each other, Kyle has been wounded and guards his emotions as closely as she guards her secrets. She vows to make the best of her arrangement with her handsome new husband, but can she ever trust him enough to share the truth about her past or forgive his own dark revelations? Will the warm, passionate man he conceals behind his staunch business demeanor show himself before their secrets tear them apart?

“An emotionally powerful and heart-tugging story… impossible to put down.”—Kathe Robin, RT Bookclub

 “Totally addictive read. Loved every page and did not want the book to end.”—Patt Grotenhouse (Amazon review)

» Find out more...

Lips That Touch Mine – Book Four

A New Town, A New Life… And One Man Who Can Save Her Or Destroy Her.

Haunted by a past filled with violence and abuse, Claire Ashier must protect her new home and her battered heart from Boyd Grayson, the charming saloon owner who is ruining her boardinghouse business. That’s not an easy task when her only friend in town is Boyd’s dog Sailor. While marching on Boyd’s noisy saloon, Claire matches wits with the handsome saloon owner and they develop an unexpected friendship that changes the game for them. It’s a passionate game filled with risk. Boyd wants more, but are the stakes too high for Claire to trust a saloon owner and open her heart to love again?

» Find out more...

Kissing in the Dark – Book Five

He Is The Only Man Who Can Protect Her—And The One Who Can Hurt Her The Most


Desperate circumstances set Faith Wilkins on the run and straight into Sheriff Duke Grayson’s protective arms. Hiding her true identity to keep her family safe, Faith hopes her past won’t find her. She believes she can build a good life with the dutiful lawman, but their relationship is built on lies because the truth could get them killed. If her shocking secrets are ever revealed, is the sheriff the kind of man who will stand beside her? Or will he be the one to crush her dreams forever?


“Grayson Gold!”—Harriet Klausner

“The characters practically leapt from the pages, they seemed so alive.”—Dafna Yee

“Beautiful, heartwarming story with just enough heat! You will be absolutely enthralled and wrapped up in this story from the very first word.”Ockwoman (Amazon review)

“The best story I have read this year. Wendy shows the characters with all their pasts, pain, heartache and yet their faith in the future by overcoming it all. …this is a redeeming story of heartbreak, love and overcoming all odds. I can’t wait to read the other books in this series… Great read and wonderful life lessons.”P M Jones (Amazon review)

» Find out more...

Sleigh of Hope – Book Six

A true holiday treat with a tender, heartwarming story that “sets a tone for living the Christmas spirit.”

When Adam Grayson and his sweetheart Rebecca discover two orphans hiding in his sister’s greenhouse, they promise to help the boys find a warm, loving home. Adam never suspects that home might be his own. Being an only son is not a position he wants to give up, but in trying to protect his place as an only son will Adam lose what he wants most—to win Rebecca’s heart and become a man of integrity like his father and uncles?

Experience the wonder of a Grayson family Christmas…

» Find out more...

Leave It for the Rain – Book Seven

A Love She Can’t Remember… A Woman He Can’t Forget

On the Eve of her wedding Rebecca Grayson suffers a tragic accident and wakes to a world of strangers. She is surrounded by a loving family and a handsome fiancé that she doesn’t recognize. Devastated that she can’t remember Adam and their tender past or their passionate plans for the future, Rebecca questions if she can find her way back to the boy who had promised her forever.

» Find out more...

The Promise in Your Eyes – Book Eight

A Heartbroken Widow Vows She Will Never Love Again — A Reclusive Millionaire Plans To Change Her Mind

Time has a way of healing broken hearts, but not for widow Nancy Grayson. She has never stopped loving her deceased husband Hal. For years, she has found contentment in tending her family—until a chance encounter with reclusive millionaire Dawson Crane pries open her lonely heart. Dawson reawakens her spirit and her need for love. She longs for his companionship, but each step that takes her closer to Dawson betrays her love for Hal. Is it possible to love two men at the same time? Can she let go of the love of her past and embrace a future with the man who offers her a second chance at love?

» Find out more...

Captured by Your Love – Book Nine

Kidnapped, lied to, and betrayed, will her unexpected journey with the handsome captain be a cruel abduction—or a passionate adventure that will save her?

When Grace Covington, granddaughter to a powerful railroad industrialist, risks her life to help a friend, she believes no one will learn of her daring escapade. But her plans go awry when she is kidnapped by a bold, handsome captain who sails her straight into an emotional tidal wave.

Captain Leo Sullivan wants to prove he’s not the lowly kidnapper Grace believes him to be, but he is honor bound to not tell her why, or where, he’s taking her.

With every nautical mile they sail together, Grace finds her feelings warming toward her captor. She has never experienced desire until crossing paths with this man, this captain who has completely swept her away, but she wonders if this journey between them will heal her broken heart… or drown her in a sea of regret.

» Find out more...

Boxed Sets